Contact the Admissions Office

The Admissions Office is open: 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday
Office building location: 2320 Student Union
GPS address for closest parking lot: 615 East Avenue North, La Crosse, WI 54601

Mailing address:
Admissions Office
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601 USA

Telephone: 1.608.785.8939
Fax: 1.608.785.8940

New Freshman Admissions staff

Ana Mendoza  Profile of Ana Mendoza

amendoza@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman/ First Year Admissions Counselor

Multicultural recruiter and group coordinator 

Dyllan Griepentrog  Profile of Dyllan Griepentrog

dgriepentrog@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman/First Year Admissions Counselor

Non-resident Recruitment - Students coming from IL, MI, IA, etc.

Kenneth Koelbl  Profile of Kenneth Koelbl

kkoelbl@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor   

Special Group Visits, Scholarships, Campus Close-Up

Maddie Wozney  Profile of Maddie Wozney

mwozney@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman / First Year Admissions Counselor

Wesley Quintana  Profile of Wesley Quintana

wquintana@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman/First Year Admissions Counselor

Multicultural Recruiter

Angel Allen  Profile of Angel Allen

aallen@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman/ Multicultural Recruiter

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Kimberly Johnson  Profile of Kimberly Johnson

kjohnson6@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Status Examiner Senior

New Freshman, Non-Degree Seeking Students, High School Special Students

Transfer Admissions staff

Scott Johns  Profile of Scott Johns

sjohns@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Associate Director of Admissions
Work primarily with transfer students

Kimberly Berg  Profile of Kimberly Berg

kberg@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Status Examiner Senior

Transfer students

Graduate Admissions staff

Jennifer Weber  Profile of Jennifer Weber

jweber@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Graduate student admissions and undergraduate scholarships 

International Admissions staff

Kelsey Jones  Profile of Kelsey Jones  Office hours

kjones@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

International Student Admissions

Heather Pearson  Profile of Heather Pearson  Meet with me  Office hours

hpearson@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

International student recruitment and admission; international credential evaluations

Admissions staff

Sara Walters  Profile of Sara Walters

swalters2@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

CRM & Communications Coordinator 
Admissions communications 

Megan Bain  Profile of Megan Bain

mbain@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Admissions Information Systems and Operations Manager
WINGS Admissions Functional Lead, ImageNow Admissions Functional Lead

Samuel Pierce  Profile of Samuel Pierce

spierce@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Associate Director of Admissions

UWL Vanguard Advisor

Corey Sjoquist  Profile of Corey Sjoquist

csjoquist@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Admissions & Recruitment